• If you're a past member of the board, but can't recall your password any more, you don't need to set up a new account (unless you wish to). As long as you recall your old login name, you can log in with that user name then select 'forgot password' and the board will email you at your registration email, to let you reset your password.

Howdy

Qmom

I am a novice and newbie to both the discussion boards and the beloved Cavaliers. I am a new mom to Quincy. She is a Tri that is 5 months old. I want to be a good mom and handle her in the best way, since I read from you that there is a critical learning curve at her age. I found Cavaliertalk while researching the other night. I feel less confident of the discussion board, so forgive me if I mess up protocol. There is so much to learn and I think I have found the right place. So..my first question is: How do I handle the biting and nibbling that seems to be getting better but still socially unacceptable?

Thanks,
Marsha

Hi

Welcome. You will find a wealth of knowledge on this board. Sure like to see pics of your Quincy soon. What I did that worked for me and my cavaliers and collie is when they start to bite I would loudly say ouch like they would do to each other in pack if they bit each other. A loud ouch and then NO! and leave them for a moment. If they were good such as not biting or like a couple of mine that like to take my hand in there mouth and hold it ...they don't bite .....then I praise them to high heaven. This worked for me ..hope it works for you. Welcome....Mary

Hello Marsha and icon_welcome to the board. Looking forward to seeing :snap: pictures :snap: of your cavalier!

Qmom said: