• If you're a past member of the board, but can't recall your password any more, you don't need to set up a new account (unless you wish to). As long as you recall your old login name, you can log in with that user name then select 'forgot password' and the board will email you at your registration email, to let you reset your password.

Hello from Colorado

Hi everyone! I'm new to the Cavalier world, after having my heart captured by a very special little girl. We have Gracie who's four months old and she is the sweetest and most wonderful companion. I also have a golden, who's also the love of my life, and they have become the best of friends. They're so alike in temperament, although Gracie is somewhat feistier.

Anyway, I'm glad I found you all and I've learned so much already from all your posts. Cavaliers are truly special and I consider myself a very lucky lady to have been chosen by one.

I LOVE looking at all the photos, too!

Kathy

Here's my girl, Gracie

201300550_2ee7eef4d4.jpg

Welcome! Gracie is adorable, love the name, too--my niece is named Gracie. :)
I had Goldens when I was younger, and I've always said Cavs have very similar personalities and temperments as Goldens...but in a much smaller package! :D

Thanks for the warm welcome, Charleen & Jen.

I've found it to be really true about the temperatments of goldens and cav's being similar. Our golden (Sophie) has really adopted her and treats her like her own puppy. They're very cute to watch. I've never seen two dogs fall so in love with each other. Since I love photos, here are a few more.

201428543_7dcf3b7417.jpg

Gracie as a young pup.

201300560_425af4a399_m.jpg

Gracie's first day home.

201428536_79731d8baf.jpg

Playing tug

201428545_21387b490b_m.jpg

And just hanging out.

Welcome! Gracie and Sophie are both adorable. The pictures really show how well they get along. :luv: