PDA

View Full Version : This site, and the participants are fantastic

Joanne M
21st November 2006, 07:34 PM
I love your stories, I love the pictures of your cavaliers, your willingness to share information and ideas. I live in the States, just north of Boston.
I've had Tucker more than a year and have only seen one other Cavalier. I got so excited I parked my car and hurriedly ran after a woman in a parking lot. It's a wonder she wasn't frightened, but of course, she wasn't and stopped to chat with a complete stranger about these wonderful pets. I'm new to this world and I feel like getting Tucker is one of the best decisions I've ever made in my life. I'm 48 yrs old, single, have lots of friends, lots of family. I bought my first house 2 years ago I loved it but something was missing, not that I realized it. But, since Tucker, my little ranch house, has become a home, it feels different and so do I. I am one of those "dog people" I talk about him constantly. If I could I would bring him everywhere. My family (which is huge) has fallen for him almost as much as I have. I promise I will get someone to help me so I can post a picture of Tucker. I also need newer shots, the ones I have are a year old.

inca
21st November 2006, 07:38 PM
I am a newbie here i joined yesterday but keep finding myself logging on here ............there is good information posted and lots of cavalier pictures

I have been in the breed 20 years and there is still so much more to learn

yes this seems a great place ;)

Remali
21st November 2006, 07:43 PM
Hi there Joanne and inca! Welcome! I agree with both of you, I love this forum too, so many wonderful people and geat stories and advice! Looking forward to seeing you both on here and seeing your Cavaliers!

Joanne M
21st November 2006, 07:45 PM
Good to meet you. Happy Thanksgiving :)

inca
21st November 2006, 07:47 PM
am getting addicted in just one day :drivecar:

Roxanne
21st November 2006, 07:47 PM
Hi Joanne !!