• If you're a past member of the board, but can't recall your password any more, you don't need to set up a new account (unless you wish to). As long as you recall your old login name, you can log in with that user name then select 'forgot password' and the board will email you at your registration email, to let you reset your password.

This site, and the participants are fantastic

Joanne M

I love your stories, I love the pictures of your cavaliers, your willingness to share information and ideas. I live in the States, just north of Boston.
I've had Tucker more than a year and have only seen one other Cavalier. I got so excited I parked my car and hurriedly ran after a woman in a parking lot. It's a wonder she wasn't frightened, but of course, she wasn't and stopped to chat with a complete stranger about these wonderful pets. I'm new to this world and I feel like getting Tucker is one of the best decisions I've ever made in my life. I'm 48 yrs old, single, have lots of friends, lots of family. I bought my first house 2 years ago I loved it but something was missing, not that I realized it. But, since Tucker, my little ranch house, has become a home, it feels different and so do I. I am one of those "dog people" I talk about him constantly. If I could I would bring him everywhere. My family (which is huge) has fallen for him almost as much as I have. I promise I will get someone to help me so I can post a picture of Tucker. I also need newer shots, the ones I have are a year old.

I am a newbie here i joined yesterday but keep finding myself logging on here ............there is good information posted and lots of cavalier pictures

I have been in the breed 20 years and there is still so much more to learn

yes this seems a great place ;)

Hi there Joanne and inca! Welcome! I agree with both of you, I love this forum too, so many wonderful people and geat stories and advice! Looking forward to seeing you both on here and seeing your Cavaliers!

Hi Joanne !!