PDA

View Full Version : Hi from Atlanta!

Holly
30th March 2007, 07:40 PM
Hi there-

I am new to this! I have a 2 year old Blenheim named Oliver and I couldn't love him more than I do! He is the sweetest dog!

Before I got Oliver, I ran into a bad experience with a backyard breeder. I didn't know a lot about choosing a breeder at the time and ended up with a puppy who had a Grade 5 heart murmur who had to be put down 3 days after I got him! It was a horrible, sad experience.

Then I did my homework, found a fabulous breeder here in GA, and got the cutest, sweetest dog... Oliver!

I thought I had a pic on here- I will have to figure out what I did wrong!

-Holly

WoodHaven
30th March 2007, 07:47 PM
Welcome!!

Ironically, some of our Cavalier Talk Message board is IN ATLANTA this weekend. There is a cavalier show here:

Holiday Inn Select Perimeter, Atlanta, GA, 770-296-6011

Holly
30th March 2007, 07:53 PM
How fun! Can anyone go and watch?

Julie S
30th March 2007, 07:59 PM
Sorry to hear about your heart-wrenching BYB experience. That is just devastating.

Jealous you're in Atlanta for the show! Definitely go check it out! ... sounds like tons of fun!

Karlin
30th March 2007, 08:20 PM
Sure anyone can go along -- there may be a small admission charge; not sure how the shows work there.

KimNIndy
30th March 2007, 08:45 PM
hello and icon_welcome holly and oliver! i'm originally from atlanta and will be moving back in may/june :D

i'm sorry to hear about your poor puppy---i can't imagine such a terrible thing happening----but how wonderful that you and oliver have found each other. he is adorable!

hope you enjoy the site! have fun at the cavalier show if you go---i'm sorry to miss it!

k

gramercy girl
30th March 2007, 09:29 PM
wow, that is a really sad story!!! my gosh....

is that oliver in your avatar?? he's beautiful!!! welcome to the board and have fun if you go to the show... i'd love to go to one!!

Holly
30th March 2007, 09:40 PM
That is Oliver- thank you!