PDA

View Full Version : Our puppy was mauled...long

Jenny37
5th June 2007, 01:39 AM
I can finally post on here without crying. About 10 days ago, I was walking into the grooming shop, where I work as a groomer, I had our little 12 week old blenheim puppy named TinkerBell on a leash.

I didn't even have one foot in the door, when a chow being checked in, grabbed TinkerBell in his mouth and began what I call a death shake. Back and forth, the owner could not get the dog to drop TinkerBell, I finally hit his dog and TinkerBell fell to the ground screaming the whole time.

I immediatly ran out of the shop and drove to the nearest vet. TinkerBell was screaming and shaking. They had to x-ray her and would not let me stay with her. So I drove back to the shop to get this mans information and to my dismay the chow was still there with its sibling, another chow. I screamed to the owner and asked her why this dog was still here and she replied that she was going to groom them. I then proceded to ask her if she was out of her mind after what the chow had done to TinkerBell. She then went on to say that these things happen and she that she really couldn't tell if the dog was all that mean until she got them up on the table. I then began to rant about how she had no morals as there were 5 other customers dogs in the shop waiting to be groomed, yet she was going to allow the chow to stay. Needless to say, I quit...

Back at the vet, I get a call from the man with chow, wanting to know if TinkerBell had her rabies shot as his wife was supposedly bitten by TinkerBell. I told him that TinkerBell had just had her vacc. the day before. I then told him that his dog was beyond fiscious and that this was totally unacceptable. He then told me that his dog did NOTHING wrong and that my puppy instigated the whole scene.