• If you're a past member of the board, but can't recall your password any more, you don't need to set up a new account (unless you wish to). As long as you recall your old login name, you can log in with that user name then select 'forgot password' and the board will email you at your registration email, to let you reset your password.

Joan bamborough

Hello eveyone, I am new to Cavaliertalk so you will need to bear with me. I have a tri colour called oliver, he is almost 7 and is very cuddly. I have just picked up on the web that the trouble he has been having with his eyes could be dry eye, also he has a very curly coat, I am very dissapointed that my vet has not noticed. Also my puppy of 8mts Bertie a belnheim who has had invasive juvenile cataracts removed from both eys, and is now having a constant twitch in his body, my vet thought it was a liver shunt but after 2 Bio acid tests he was said to be fine, however I asked for a second opinion, I saw a neurologist on Tuesday who advised me it could be a myron twitch, he is going for an MRI scan on the 26th June so hopefully we will know then, he has been on Rimadyl, and pred forte before he had his eye op, and it was after he had taken that for 3 days that he developed this twitch, I first thought it was hic cups, I mentioned to my vet but he dismissed it, only when I went with regards to him not eating that I saw a vet nurse, who when she Oh Bertie have you got the hiccups, I said he has been like that for 6 weeks, it was only then that they did the liver shunt test, I would dearly appreciate any help or advise that can be given to me, This message may be a bit jumble, ao I apologise, many thanks joan, oliver and bertie , and my 3 fluffies(cats) Buster Tabby and Zoe

Joan,

First icon_welcome to the board. This is a fantastic place for those of us who are cav mad!!