• If you're a past member of the board, but can't recall your password any more, you don't need to set up a new account (unless you wish to). As long as you recall your old login name, you can log in with that user name then select 'forgot password' and the board will email you at your registration email, to let you reset your password.

Pocket Cavalier

Jenny37

Hi all, I am a pet groomer by trade and just when you think that you have heard it all...

I was on a pet groomer website, one of the girls from Florida has a mobile grooming business. Well for the last 2 years, she has groomed tri-cavalier that this doctor and his wife had. They kept him outside all of the time, tied up in the hot Florida sun. Kristen, the groomer, would talk to them endlessly about their dog and how Cavaliers are not meant to be outside dogs! Plus they liked to get the dog shaved down and she would talk to them again about him getting a sunburn and all of the damage associated with that.

Well, they called her and asked her if they wanted the tri. She immediatly said yes, b/c of these horrible conditions.

The reason they wanted to get rid of the tri, was b/c the wife had just gotten a Pocket Cavalier for $5,000.00 overseas!!!

Who knows what kind of health problem this supposedly new type of Cavalier has. But if she is naive enough to throw down $5000.00 who knows how she will treat this new animal or what she will replace it with in a couple of years!

By the way Kristen and her family, renamed the tri Darby and he is just in dog heaven at her house. He will know be living the life he was meant to live!!!