PDA

View Full Version : Couplers

leesanlucie
9th October 2008, 08:37 PM
Hi All.
I am looking for a coupler for my 2 dogs. One is 2 yrs old and the other is 20 weeks.
They both use a sensible harness with a collar attached.
My 2 yr old is ok on a leash but needs to be reminded to walk to heel but on the otherhand my puppy is not great on a leash.I try to get her out at least once a day alone to leash train her properly.
I am looking for any recommendations for couplers because the 2 leads keep getting tangled.....due to the puppy.And i look like a crazy person spinning about to untangle them.:-|

Any recommendations would be great!
Thanks.

cy1266
9th October 2008, 08:57 PM
I have a coupler and use it sometimes when I walk my two, but lately I haven't been using it. When we first got T is was hard to walk them together because they were all over the place, but I started training them to walk in a certain order - Truman is always on the right and Miles is always on the left. They HAVE to stay in order when we're walking - the only time they can be "free" is when I tell them to "go on" on a patch of grass, then they can sniff, pee, etc. Otherwise when we go for walks we walk - no sniffing, marking, etc. This didn't take long to do, and now they're MUCH easier to walk together. They even like their "order" when they're not on walks. When they sit and stare out of our patio and sliding doors Truman is always on the right! ;)

Claire L
9th October 2008, 10:57 PM
I bought the pet walker plus (http://www.arcatapet.com/category.cfm?PageReq=8&catnum=56) and it's absolutely brilliant :)
The dogs never get tangled up because of the swivel action and it's really strong. Might be worth having a look at :)

Sunflowerstar
9th October 2008, 11:28 PM
I brought a coupler from pets at home it was £4 . I have only used it once so far and prefer seperate leads at the moment only had the second dog a fortnight and find two leads in one hand give me better control.