PDA

View Full Version : Leo's MRI.........he's clear!!!!!

meljoy
3rd March 2009, 03:04 PM
The vet just called they MRI'd Leo this morning and did not find any syrinx!!!!

I am in tears.....the relief is unbelievable. The neurologist has no explanation for his screaming fit 2 weeks ago and can only guess he trod on something or pulled a muscle. The only thing they found was debrit in his right ear. I think he said PSOM?? That would account for his scratching although the vet said he has hardly scratched at all this last week.

Im picking him up at 4pm, they're going to show me the MRI then and go through it with me as I cant believe it.

I'll post more when Ive spoken to them.

Mel :jump:

Love my Cavaliers
3rd March 2009, 03:23 PM
Oh that's the best morning news to get! Congratulations! I have no experience with PSOM, but I know others on the board will give you lots of good advice.

Ciren
3rd March 2009, 03:28 PM
WOHO!!! Doggy treats all round!!

sins
3rd March 2009, 03:38 PM
I'm thrilled to bits for you,this is fantastic news.
After all the anguish you've been through this is wonderful.
Sins

Margaret C
3rd March 2009, 04:23 PM
Wonderful news.
I am so pleased for you and your family.

Margaret C

jld
3rd March 2009, 04:29 PM
HOORAY !!!!!! It is soooooooo wonderful to hear some GOOD news on this site. I am so very happy for you. Judy and Dixie:rah::rah::rah::rah:

*Pauline*
3rd March 2009, 04:47 PM
I am so happy for you. I think that lovely boy deserves a few new toys this week :jump::jump::jump::jump: Let us know what the neurologist says when you get over the shock. :hug:

jasperpaw
3rd March 2009, 04:59 PM
So pleased for you and your family, I bet you can`t wait to get him home now.

Brian M
3rd March 2009, 05:24 PM
Hi

HOORAY:jump:

What great News.:)

MadPip
3rd March 2009, 05:38 PM
What great news! :rah::rah::rah::rah::rah::rah:

Nicki
3rd March 2009, 05:40 PM
Fantastic news, that's great - really relieved for you especially after such a long haul :(