PDA

View Full Version : Everyone, meet Nikki!

AsOctoberFalls
22nd March 2009, 05:17 PM
Hi everyone!

I'm a newbie around here... I posted months ago about adding a Cavalier to our family. We added Nikki to our family in December. She is 7 years old, and she is a retired show/breeding bitch. She and Burgess are not best buds, but they do fine together. She is a joy! She wants nothing more than to lay in your lap and eat your food. :D

Here she is!
http://tinyurl.com/dmcmc9

My husband with Nikki and our other dog, Burgess.
http://tinyurl.com/bjefqt

Look at that sweet face!
http://tinyurl.com/95o9j6

Mom of Jato
22nd March 2009, 05:31 PM
Congratulations on your Cavalier addition to the family! :rah: Both dogs are just beautiful- have fun with them.

linderbelle
22nd March 2009, 05:46 PM
I see 3. lol. Very cute.

heather r
22nd March 2009, 06:34 PM
Nikki is beautiful and I'm sure the two dogs will soon be pals.

Our golden retriever now gives our Abigail a soft kiss and allows the pup to attack her nose (which I can assume isn't very pleasant).

Heather R

Cathy T
23rd March 2009, 03:13 AM
Well good for you!!! Congratulations and big huge welcome to Nikki. I very much remember your original post asking about Cavaliers in general and was so pleasantly surprised at how well you took the myriad of comments posted. It was obvious you were really asking to be educated. I think Nikki is going to be great in your home. Burgess is just drop dead gorgeous!! My boy had a special friendship with a Newfy for a while and just adored that big huge dog....especially the body soaking doggie kisses ;) Nikki is absolutely precious....I look forward to hearing more about her. And, again...good for you!!! :)

pippa
23rd March 2009, 08:13 AM
Oh well done and congrats...she is beautiful and burgess is a very handsome boy!

Karlin
23rd March 2009, 10:46 PM
She's a gorgeous cavalier and love that big Newf! (he redefines 'lap dog' though! :rotfl:)

AsOctoberFalls
24th March 2009, 12:24 AM