• If you're a past member of the board, but can't recall your password any more, you don't need to set up a new account (unless you wish to). As long as you recall your old login name, you can log in with that user name then select 'forgot password' and the board will email you at your registration email, to let you reset your password.

Is Bailey a Cavalier??

Bailey is 7 years old (we got him at 8 weeks) and were told at the time that he was an American Cocker Spaniel. We didnt really know the difference back then but as he grew we knew he wasnt a Cocker. Our vet told us years ago that he was actually a cavalier but he doesnt look quite like the cavaliers i've met. His fur just doesnt seem the same.

DSC_0026-1.jpg

DSC_0066.jpg

What a lovely picture of your two dogs. Just love the boxer with tongue out:)
I am no expert but Bailey's face looks very much like a Cavalier to me. Have you had his coat clipped or is it naturally very short? I would not worry about what he is anyway because he looks very handsome.

He could also be a cross between a cocker and a cavalier as this has been a common cross. It would be pretty unusual for a tricolour cavalier to have that much white -- and in build he does look a bit more cocker to me but it is hard to tell always from pictures. My guess though is that he is probably a cocker/cavalier cross? Head looks quite cavalier. Or more English cocker than American cocker (the latter have more extreme heads). He's a lovely boy as are your other dogs!

He is very lovely and looks like a cavalier to me. Cocker have MUCH lower set ears, for one. He certainly could be a mix, though. How is his fur usually when not clipped? How much does he weigh?