• If you're a past member of the board, but can't recall your password any more, you don't need to set up a new account (unless you wish to). As long as you recall your old login name, you can log in with that user name then select 'forgot password' and the board will email you at your registration email, to let you reset your password.

Murphy beggining trial

MurphysMummy

Murphy went to see Sarah Smith cardiologist today, and had an ECG, and was decided to put on her new trial. It will determine if a drug(dont know the name of) will stop or slow down heart failure, There is going to be about 300 dogs and half of them will have the drug and half will have a placebo. Mum, I and Murphy are going back next thursday for his x-ray and bloodwork. All of this is free so I cannot thank Sarah Smith enough, she is a lovely lady :)
Also its an amazing experience for me as i'm studying animal management at college, which involves animal biology etc, so seeing his ECG was pretty amazing, and seeing all the blood flowing backwards was just shocking, no-one would ever think these beautiful cavaliers would have these problems, but unfortunately, they do, I also found out that Murphy would most probably of had the de-barking operation as a pup so he wasnt noisey on the pup farm. I love him so much and hope this is the best thing for him, which obviously it is, now off to sleep for me and cuddles with Murphy as its been a tiring day because we had to travel too.
Hope all you cavalier folk are well :eek:

Murphy went to see Sarah Smith cardiologist today, and had an ECG, and was decided to put on her new trial. It will determine if a drug(dont know the name of) will stop or slow down heart failure, There is going to be about 300 dogs and half of them will have the drug and half will have a placebo. Mum, I and Murphy are going back next thursday for his x-ray and bloodwork. All of this is free so I cannot thank Sarah Smith enough, she is a lovely lady :)