• If you're a past member of the board, but can't recall your password any more, you don't need to set up a new account (unless you wish to). As long as you recall your old login name, you can log in with that user name then select 'forgot password' and the board will email you at your registration email, to let you reset your password.

Hello I am new to Cavalier Talk

Jasper and Holly

I have two Cavaliers a blenheim boy called Jasper who was 1 on the 29th September 2010 and a Ruby girl called Holly who was 1 on the 31st of October.

Deb

Hello

Deb ,Jasper and Holly and wellcome to you three ,look forward to seeing some pics
when you can please .:)

Welcome! We'd love to see some pictures when you have time. :)

If you are new to dogs and cavaliers, be sure one or the other (ideally both) is neutered as they are very close in age -- and just reaching maturity -- otherwise you are going to have difficult issues twice a year as your girl goes into heat. With the current health issues in the breed, it is critical that breeding only happen with fully health tested dogs (eg MRIs and cardiologist exams and with dogs known to be from clear heart lines). (y)

There's more info here -- :)

http://www.cavaliertalk.com/forums/showthread.php?21755-Should-I-spay-or-neuter

Welcome Holly and Jasper.

I have 5 Cavaliers, including another Holly, Holly Poppet, born on 30 October 2008.

I do so agree about taking great care to avoid a mismate, especially as I recently found out to my cost that I have a keen stud boy who taught himself to open a bedroom door :eek: Thinking that Bubbles was carrying pups and knowing that Winston's health tests were incomplete I was worried sick about the status of any pups. Fortunately or otherwise, there were none, but there is no way I will leave an attractive and willing bitch unsecured again.