• If you're a past member of the board, but can't recall your password any more, you don't need to set up a new account (unless you wish to). As long as you recall your old login name, you can log in with that user name then select 'forgot password' and the board will email you at your registration email, to let you reset your password.

Senior with puppy!

harvwald

I have a beautiful Blenheim 20-week-old girl named Karma. I am new to being a dog-mom, having had cats for the past 30 years. :winkct:This puppy is wonderful, but overwhelming at times. The advice here has been very helpful. My current issues with her are toilet training, chewing, eating sticks and everything she finds outdoors, and separation anxiety. I would eventually like to get a cat companion for Karma, but I think I need to wait until she gets a little older and less rambunctious. If I can ever figure out how to do so, I'll eventually post a photo of my baby. cavtiny

Congrads!!!!! My sweet Fletcher also blenheim is just 1 today. He was the first puppy I have ever owned...yes puppies are hard but just like raising a human baby rewarding. Fletcher had/has so much energy even after playing with my little boy, Mr. Monster for hours. I found plenty of exercise in the form of walks really helped. If you can't manage hiring a dog walker would be awesome. For me I have found walking Fletcher especially the last evening long walk is great for me too. Being a busy mom its nice to just have 45 mins of peace. Also please download the free book After You Get Your Puppy http://www.dogstardaily.com/free-downloads I followed the "rules" in this book like it was the Bible especially about supervision for potty training and chewing. I have noticed cavaliers are super smart and they can even "train" us.