Ok, I know that adding people to our My Network section adds their avatar there.... I've got 4 in mine. But what then? What do we do with the people in our network? I know we can click on them to get more info, but as we can do that in any of the chat sections I'm a bit confused.
Can people who are not members of our My Network still see our profile & blog page?
Anyone can see blog pages and profiles. But people in your network can be given special privileges. For example you can make posts that only those people would see, so if you were organising an event you might have all those people in a network and then could post to a blog for those people and it wouldn't be viewed by others.
More info on networks:
Ah, thank you Karlin, that explains it. That little tour looks helpful, so I better do it. :thnx: