• If you're a past member of the board, but can't recall your password any more, you don't need to set up a new account (unless you wish to). As long as you recall your old login name, you can log in with that user name then select 'forgot password' and the board will email you at your registration email, to let you reset your password.

Hi Everyone - Im a newbie :)

Hi guys, first ill introduce myself, my name is Jess and im from just south of Sydney Australia. Ive been looking for a good Cavalier forum for ages and evern though this is overseas its great!
Anyway, i have a black and tan cav which is Jorja, ill have her pic up asap! She is about 3.5yrs now. I got her as a baby after we lost my beautiful ruby Amber.
Id love to start showing Jorja, going through the training etc but i find her coat is quite short compared to most Cavs and was wondering if anyone knows how the judges find this? Also she has a white mark down her chest :( oh well!

But any info would be greatly appreciated thanks and keep up the good work!!!

icon_welcome

I think you'll feel quite at home here even if some of us are overseas. :)

You've probably noticed it's quite an international forum!!! We definitely have some members from Australia too. And it's a great opportunity to learn a little about the culture in other countries as well as our adorable puppies!!

Can't wait to hear more about Jorja and see some pics. :snap:

Structure of the dog, temperament and conformation are all far more important that minor colouring faults to judges, according to those who show.