Thread: Rescue/Foster in Northern CA?

Post Thanks / Like

Default Rescue/Foster in Northern CA?

Does anyone know of a contact person/organization for rescue or fostering Cavs in Northern California? My mom puppysat Fiona all weekend while Kevin and I were out of town, and she thinks she might be ready to move on to her next canine love (our dog Sadie passed away last year). I mentioned fostering and she loved the idea! I just dont know how to get her in touch with anyone. Ideas?
    Donna, Fiona's Mommy

Post Thanks / Like

Donna,
    Have your mom go on line to www.luckystarcavalierrescue.org and complete a foster agreement. I don't know if there is a need out her way but it would be great place to start. Also, www.cavalierrescueusa.org may need some fosters. Please ask her to be patient as the folks that run these groups are volunteers too and it does take a lot of time to sort things out. I've been fostering and doing transport for 8 months now and am loving it. I just found another perfect home for one of my foster kids last week. I picked up my new girl on Saturday. She is going to be my greatest challenge. At nearly 5 years of age she has known nothing but cruelty and abuse. She can't even look at you. But we will find a way. Tell your mom that this is an incredibly fulfilling way to give back a little.
    Jane

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries