• If you're a past member of the board, but can't recall your password any more, you don't need to set up a new account (unless you wish to). As long as you recall your old login name, you can log in with that user name then select 'forgot password' and the board will email you at your registration email, to let you reset your password.

Newbie here who would like some advice.

mandy4727

We have become the proud owners for an 8 weeks old cavalier girl named Sasha. She has settled into our household really well. The cats are terrified of her though.... Anyway. Before we got her we read loads and loads on the internet before hand. About whether to crate or not, ways to toilet train etc etc. We have now had her 4 days and she has been in her crate all night long without a peep out of her, no cries or wimpers at all. But it is the toilet training aspect I am not sure if we have right. Every morning we have found she has weed on her bed in her crate. We take her outside every 45 mins to an hour, after feed, after a sleep and first thing in the morning. When outside we don't play with her or anything until she was been to the toilet and then praise her when she has finished (no treats just praise). We then play with her afterwards and have a good run round with her. Sometimes she has 3 or 4 wees. But she will then come in and wee on the carpet not every time but at least twice every day since we got her. No poos yet. Just wees and they are so tiny. We clean them up properly and use a deodouriser afterwards so she won't get used to the smell she leaves. Is this normal and are they just little accidents. We just ignore the what she has done no shouting or scoulding. I am not sure what we should be expecting and how quickly. Thanks in advance for the advice.

You're doing lots of right things. :)