Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: new ruby cavalier

Post Thanks / Like

Default new ruby cavalier

Hi I just joined the forum today so am a complete newbie ! I'm due to get a cavalier puppy in 4 weeks time and as I've never had one before I'd really appreciate any advice . The last dog I had was a scottie and I was lucky enough to have her for in my life for 14 years . She died last january and I 've been dogless ever since . I cant wait for the day to arrive when I collect new puppy ; we visited her a few days ago and met her mother and whole family ! she is a ruby cavalier and sooo sweet .......it's fantastic to have found this forum where so much information is available.

Post Thanks / Like

Smile

Hiya welcome to Cavalier talk
    Owner of Four Cavaliers
    Rosie(Ruby) Emily(Blenhiem) Buddy (Black and tan) and Roxy (tri colour)

Post Thanks / Like

Hi Hilary--welcome to the board! I'll bet you're very excited about your new puppy! I think you'll find this board full of good information and good people. Can't wait to see pictures of your new puppy!
    Denise, Wrigley (Golden-5 Yrs.) and
    Mia Bella (Cavalier-2 Yrs.)

Post Thanks / Like

Hi and welcome. You are in for such a wonderful experience. I too am a first-time cavalier owner, and I can't tell you how much I love this little dog. I can't believe it has taken me this long to find this perfect breed....Can't wait to hear all about her and see lots of pictures.Judy

Post Thanks / Like

Hilary! I, too, am a first time owner. My kids are all grown and my grandkids are growing too fast as well! Hence the reason I decided on 2 puppies! I can't believe how much I love these two little cavs.
    You are going to be so happy with her.
    (I'm sorry about your little scottie. )
    Donna & Steve
    Mommy & Daddy of Laci (Blenheim) & Reggie (Tri)
    "Hold hands (paws) firmly, hearts gently."

Post Thanks / Like