• If you're a past member of the board, but can't recall your password any more, you don't need to set up a new account (unless you wish to). As long as you recall your old login name, you can log in with that user name then select 'forgot password' and the board will email you at your registration email, to let you reset your password.

Fund Raiser for this site

Sue.k

Hi Everyone,
I would like to do a fund raiser for Karlin to get much needed funds for this site. As some of you know I am an Independent Consultant for a company called Partylite, we do beautiful candles and accessories. The way this will work is 20% of the overall sales will go to Karlin so if anyone would like to see the catalogue to do some of your Christmas shopping PM me and we can arrange it. :p

Last edited:
Hey Sue, I would definitely love to have a look at your brochure. Do you post them or are they online?

count me in for the candles etc i never know what to get my Mum for xmas.
another idea would be to set up a paypal account so we can chip in everynow and then?

Great (and generous!!) idea. I love Partylite. I always get several dozen votives every year at winter and burn them every night. Great quality!!

Great idea, I'd love to have a look aswell, I would like to get some nice candles, :edited to add
just looked up partylite, candles look really nice, love the green 3 wick candle, and red pillar def. want to get some for christmas

Last edited:
Thank you Cathy, yes the votives are fantastic. If anyone is interested PM me. If there are alot of people in the Dublin area I could arrange to do a show and then you can see everything on display, I would just have to find a venue, let me know what you think guys :p

If there are alot of people in the Dublin area I could arrange to do a show and then you can see everything on display, I would just have to find a venue, let me know what you think guys :razz:

great idea(y)