• If you're a past member of the board, but can't recall your password any more, you don't need to set up a new account (unless you wish to). As long as you recall your old login name, you can log in with that user name then select 'forgot password' and the board will email you at your registration email, to let you reset your password.

Has your CKCS been MRI scanned?

entfy

I know I'm new to the whole world of CKCS and their loving owners, but coming from a prominent field pedigree of Labradors I have learned a thing or two about their health and how many times a field Lab will often times live longer and with fewer genetic deficiencies.

I've learned about some of our irresponsible breeders throughout the world who do not take into account the dogs health or genetic background. Once I have my Cav and he/she is at least 2.5 years old I will be having him/her scanned and placed on the Cavalier Club's list.

(I'm second on a waiting list for a litter due any day now)

I urge each and every person who will breed their Cav to please have it scanned and placed on the list. Genetics are no fun to mess with, and hopefully we can regain some of the bad rep that our contemporaries have given us for our enduring companion's bad bill of health while also saving future friends from the same health that we have allowed to accumulate through inaction on behalf of breeders.

http://www.thecavalierclub.co.uk/start.html

-EnTfy

Well we don't have a list over here but we plan to breed Qnotje if everything goes well but this means she'll be having to go through all the exams, including an MRI scan.. I'm not really in favor of having all the cavs having an MRI though..

when there are problems it should be done, but if nothing is wrong and he/she won't be used to breed with I don't see a reason why any cav would need to go through that test...