Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: In Reply

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Default In Reply

I hope I will be allowed to Reply to Norma Inglis' Breed Notes in the UK Cavalier Web Site.

First of all I would like to say it was lovely to see the Photo of Sasha, and that there is I don't think in the Cavalier world ,even although I am only Cavalier Pet Owner knows more about how Cavaliers can live to a normal Old Age, since I have been collecting the Ages of Long Lived Cavaliers for many years now.

There are around 2,000 names and ages of Cavaliers 12 years upwards,along with the names of their Sires and Dams, and their Ages as well if I was able to find out about them ,held at the Kennel Club Library ,London.

If I could explain to others on this List who might read this Post, the Reason why I started doing this ,was because our Mags Lived to 15 with no sign of Heart Trouble ,and yet some of our other Cavaliers had died at young age because of Heart Trouble.

I was able to check Mag's pedigree with our Cherry-Pie's Pedigree , Cherry Pie developed a Heart Murmur at 3 .5 Years, yet she lived to 13, but had many Long Lived Cavaliers in her Pedigree Back- Ground, .

I contacted Dr Kvart ,a Cardiologist in Sweden ,asking if it was possible ,that if a Cavalier did have a Heart Problem ,if there were a number of Long Lived Ancestors in the Pedigree Back-Ground ,that Cavalier Could have a Better Chance of a Longer Life.

He replied back ,yes ,that was right.

That was why I started to collect the Ages of Long Lived Cavaliers ,thinking Cavalier Breeders might be interested to know about this List for their Cavalier Breeding Progams.

Put information in Cavalier Magazines and Dog News-Papers about this and saying Cavalier Breeders to contact me if they wanted any information, Guess What ,I am still waiting for a Cavalier Breed to contact me !!!