Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Random shaking?

Post Thanks / Like

Default Random shaking?

Hi all!
    New member from New York City, here. We have a 5 month old female Blenheim pup named Shiksa. She's in good health, happy & an absolute sweetheart. She's teething quite a bit the last 10 days and also has a stomach bug at the moment. My question is this: she's randomly been shaking a bit in her crate when she wakes up. This has been on & off the last 2-3 days. The shaking stops and she's totally fine once she comes out -- of course, though, we are concerned about it and want to know if anyone else has experienced this while their Cavalier pup is teething, or are a bit under the weather? It's not violent shaking by any means, and *it stops* once we take her out of her crate. But it's noticeable when we go to get her after a nap to head out for a walk, feed her, etc.

She has already been to the vet and I've owned dogs in the past. Since I'm new to Cavaliers, like any breed they have their own little quirks and wondered if any Cavalier owners have experienced this.

Any thoughts?

Thanks so much!
    Christy
    Last edited by diopter; 18th September 2011 at 10:24 PM.

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Could you clarify what you mean by shaking? Something like tremor/jitters or shaking the way a wet dog would?

A tremor I would start keeping a notebook of times she does this. It could something she grows out of, but if it increases in frequency you will want to be aware.

Shaking whole body could be ears. Mites maybe?

Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries

Is this brand new or did you just notice it?

Can I clarify a few things?

-she's not shaking when she's asleep
    -she's waking upt at normal times
    -shaking is only when she's waking up?