• If you're a past member of the board, but can't recall your password any more, you don't need to set up a new account (unless you wish to). As long as you recall your old login name, you can log in with that user name then select 'forgot password' and the board will email you at your registration email, to let you reset your password.

Question about PDE2

MomObvious

I'm glad someone posted the youtube link. I'm in the US and have wanted to see this. I find all this information good for all of us and troubling what about someone like me who hopes to own a cavalier puppy one day? I am new to the "pure breed" world. I am learning about cavaliers to be a better owner. Am I only hoping the own a "doomed" breed? I have been looking for a breeder who does scan their breeding stock, takes their dogs to a cardo for heart checks and I have learned a lot about at what age my stud and dam dogs should be at what tests. However, it is VERY hard to find this breeder.....with all the science and know how I am not willing to roll the dice and have a puppy created for me with poss serious problems. I do not want to support anyone who is not doing the RIGHT things for the breed. I want a healthy dog. What are my chances for ever owning a cavalier??? Is this a dream of mine that will never come true? :bang: I really trust the input of all of you. Please let me if I'm understanding all of this. I have looked into working with rescue groups here in the US maybe I can help the breed that way for now but I still want a puppy one day.

Sorry this post is a little rant-ish. I'm just concerned for this breed too.

Thanks,
Melissa