Hi,

I used to be an active member of this group as the owner of Harvey (Ruby - 6yrs in January) and Bella (Black & tan) cavaliers. Since then a lot happened. Bella passed away because of heart problems, and I became a mummy to 2 boys (2.5yr & 5 months). We live in The Netherlands but I am from the UK. We have taken the decision to leave The Netherlands in February and go travelling round Australia with the children with the view to finding work if possible. Because of all of the uncertainty we thought long and hard about what to do for the best for our fur baby Harvey and came to the very difficult decision to find him a new home. We had a home lined up for Harvey to go to, but unfortunately this has fallen through and we no longer have any options that we are happy with. For this reason I am doing this post.

About Harvey: (photo is in my profile but I can send more if needed).
Castrated male,
Slightly larger than pure cavs
6yrs old, in perfect health
Very loving of course & great with children.
Loves attention & playing but loves sleeping even more.
Not good with cats and is very much the under dog around other dogs. (for this reason, we think pet free would be best as he's used to being alone).

Our ideal home would be:
Able to take him at the end of January (we will bring him to the UK as required).
pet free home (I know that everyone here probably has dogs already, but maybe you know someone in your network?)
Older person / couple who are looking for a companion.
Willing to keep in touch with me to send updates or photos every so often.
In the UK or The Netherlands (purely because of logistical reasons).

Looking forward to hearing from you if you think Harvey would make the ideal new family member for you.

Emma & Renco